May you have infinite abundance

by mckennabailey

Gratitude is a concept I think about often. If anyone ever comes to me for life or professional advice it’s the very first thing I talk about. Although there’s no specific way to practice gratitude – the ritual isn’t the point, the feeling is – I can say one specific thing that has helped me and continues to help me in my life.

About 7 months ago I was really struggling. I was surrounded by friends that I made out of convenience, but not necessarily mutual admiration, I had a job I liked, but definitely wasn’t going anywhere, and I was working 3 jobs just to end up negative $7 every month. To be fair, I was living in one of the nicest areas of San Diego by myself. But I still felt like I was busting my ass and all I was doing was dwindling the savings I did have. I wouldn’t go so far as to say I was depressed, but I definitely was not excited about my life.

While surfing the Internet one day, I came across this article. Honestly, it was the title that drew me in. Money has always been a big part of my life plan. Not an excess of it, but enough that I could be financially stable throughout most of life’s curveballs. There have been far too many circumstances in my life where my finances have been at the mercy of someone else, and I don’t like that feeling.

So I clicked on the article and read what this person had to say. I was skeptical at best. At that point in my life, I didn’t subscribe to the idea of vision boards, much less a prayer for “infinite abundance”. I didn’t even know what that meant. But I was desperate and I figured it couldn’t hurt.

I took a screenshot of the prayer and said it every day when I woke up, once at work, and once when I got home at night. And again any time I started to worry about aspects of my life that were out of control. Within about 5 weeks of reciting this prayer daily, I landed a job offer that was not only a promotion with higher pay, but also a much more prestigious company. Next, I found an apartment that was cheaper rent in a neighborhood I loved. I truly received whatever this infinite abundance was.

I sound like a cheesy infomercial.

Ok, here’s the thing. I don’t know if these words hold the key to everything you could ever want. They very well could. I intend to bring this up with the leader of the universe as soon as I meet them. But what I suspect is that the upheaval of my mindset and perspective had more to do with my life changing than anything else.

There’s a part where the prayer specifically mentions that my mind is quiet, which is particularly applicable to my life. There is a point at which worrying does nothing to help. (Hint: It’s the exact same second you start worrying). Trying to control life and its events is the biggest waste of precious energy – something I didn’t understand 7 months ago. When your mind isn’t focusing on what you think you want, and instead takes inventory of the things you have right now that fulfill you, it’s so much easier to keep noticing the good things. And that’s what infinite abundance is.

Gratitude allows you to see all the good in your life. Everything you currently have is a blessing. And when you start to think that, then everything that comes is a blessing. And you accumulate all these things that you never thought possible, because your mind is open to them.

It’s the rule of the 4-minute mile for mental health. Once gratitude breaks that barrier in your mind, there really is nothing that amazes you and anything is possible.

Now, I don’t have $30,000 in the bank and I haven’t yet met the love of my life, but that’s not the point. There’s time for all of that. Infinite abundance will continue to find me, mostly because I continue to be grateful for the things I have right now. And I exert the effort and faith needed to attract the things that will come.

I have a feeling I’ll talk more about this topic because it’s that important to me. But in case you’re in the same funk I was back then, here’s the prayer for you. I hope it brings you infinite abundance.

I’ll be back in a few days.

 

From The Light of God that I Am.

From The Love of God that I Am.

From The Power of God that I Am.

From The Heart of God that I Am.

I Decree–I dwell in the midst of Infinite Abundance. The Abundance of God is my Infinite Source. The River of Life never stops flowing. It flows through me into lavish expression. Good comes to me through unexpected avenues and God works in a myriad of ways to bless me. I now open my mind to receive my good. Nothing is too good to be true. Nothing is too wonderful to have happen. With God as my Source, nothing amazes me. I Am not burdened by thoughts of past or future. One is gone. The other is yet to come. By the power of my belief, coupled with my purposeful fearless actions and my deep rapport with God, my future is created and my abundance made manifest. I ask and accept that I am lifted in this and every moment into Higher Truth. My mind is quiet. From this day forward I give freely and fearlessly into life and Life gives back to me with magnificent increase. Blessings come in expected and unexpected ways. God provides for me in wondrous ways. I AM indeed grateful. And I let it be so.

(Author Unknown).

