Sunday Specials, November 16, 2014

by mckennabailey

In this first installment of Sunday Specials, there’s a pretty wide variety of media to consume. Eventually, I’ll figure out how to structure Sunday’s posts, but for now, here’s a cornucopia of crap. The good kind.

You need Off Camera with Sam Jones in your life.  I stumbled upon the podcast by chance really. I was browsing for something new to listen to and this caught my attention because of the format. I love long form interviews – embarrassingly I think it started with E! True Hollywood Stories and Behind the Music from decades past, but it’s an interest that has persevered in my life. Anyway, he had a great episode with Matt Damon, Robert Downey Jr., and my personal favorite, Tony Hawk. It’s on iTunes of course, but you can use this link to learn more.

Another favorite medium for me is YouTube. There are a few dozen channels I think are worth mentioning, but I wanted to show this video in particular, staring Hannah Hart and Grace Helbig. This video in particular sparked an idea in me I hope to discuss tomorrow, so in the meantime, I wanted to offer this for your viewing pleasure.

Finally, just a couple of minutes ago, I finished reading Mastery by Robert Greene. Singing Greene’s praises would probably be redundant at this point, as he’s proven himself over and over. But this book is truly inspiring. The title may be intimidating, but Greene’s research and logic explains how to achieve mastery in a way that seems so simple. Not easy, but simple. I can’t recommend it highly enough.

Thank you for coming by. I’ll see you tomorrow.

